Site Council Parent Election Results and Runoff Ballot  

Each year, two of the four parent representatives serving on Site Council come up for election. According to the revised Site Council bylaws, incumbent representatives can serve two consecutive terms (four years). Incumbents, Stacey Ashlund and Jyoti Sahdev opted not to seek re-election.  Newcomers Ani Gnanalingam, Jen Schultz, Sunita Verma, Swati Mital and Kathy Veit put their names on the ballot in March.  After a careful tally, Ani Gnanalingam and Jen Schultz were elected to assume the two open seats for the next two years.


Thursday during afternoon tutorial
The STUDENT presentation will take place in Spangenberg Theatre from 2:50 - 3:30 pm, April 28th.
The PARENT presentation will take place in Spangenberg Theatre from 6:30 - 8:30 pm, April 28th.

Principal's Cup Award - Nominate Gunn's Teacher of the Year!

Students, parents, or staff members may nominate a teacher for this school year's Principal's Cup Award. This award celebrates a Gunn teacher who has demontrated professional knowledge of discipline and expertise in classroom teaching, shown their commitment to and effectiveness with students, is respected and is a leader among colleagues, who has contributed to school community etc.

Past recipients of the Principal's Cup Award are:


Subscribe to Gunn High School RSS